Dermapharm Holding SE

 
DE EN
Key facts of the Company
Investor Relations

QuickCheck

Ingredients
Pharmaceutical
Ingredients
200+
Marketing authorizations
Marketing
authorizations
~900
Revenue
Revenue EUR
2016
444.5 million
EBITDA
EBITDA EUR
2016
102.7 million

Share

Stock information
ISIN / WKN
DE000A2GS5D8 / A2GS5D
Stock exchange symbol / Reuters symbol
DMP
Type of Shares
bearer shares with no par value (Stückaktien)
First day of trading
9 February 2018
Number of Shares
53.84 million
Stock Exchanges
Regulated Market (Prime Standard) of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange
Designated Sponsors
Berenberg
ODDO BHF
Shareholder Structure

Shareholder Structure

Shareholder_Structure_Feb_2018
Analysts

Analysts

In due course, the contents of this page will be complemented.

Company

Company Profile

Dermapharm - Pharmaceutical Excellence “Made in Germany”:

Dermapharm is a leading manufacturer of patent-free branded pharmaceuticals for selected markets in Germany. Founded in 1991, the company is based in Grünwald near Munich and has its main manufacturing facility in Brehna near Leipzig. The company’s integrated business model comprises in-house development, in-house production and distribution of pharmaceuticals and other healthcare products for specifically targeted markets by a medical and pharmaceutical sales force. Dermapharm holds approximately 900 marketing authorizations (Arzneimittelzulassungen) for more than 200 active pharmaceutical ingredients, which are reflected in a broad assortment of products. This assortment makes the company unique. In addition to Germany, the company’s core markets also include Austria and Switzerland. The company plans to further expand its international presence. Dermapharm’s business model also includes a parallel import business, which operates under the “axicorp” brand. Based on revenues, Dermapharm was among the top four parallel import companies in Germany in 2016.

With a consistent development strategy and numerous successful product and company acquisitions over the past 25 years, Dermapharm has continuously optimized its business and provided external growth impulses in addition to organic growth. From 2014 to 2016, revenues grew to EUR 444.5 million at a CAGR of 6.6%. In 2016, the company generated EBITDA of EUR 102.7 million, which corresponds to an EBITDA margin of 23.1% and a CAGR from 2014 to 2016 of 19.1%. EUR 96.4 million of EBITDA was attributable to the branded pharmaceuticals and other healthcare products business area. Accordingly, the EBITDA margin for this business area amounted to 46.2%.

Dermapharm intends to continue this profitable growth course in the future. The company is focusing on three strategic growth drivers: in-house development of new products, increase of its international footprint and further acquisitions. These include the acquisition of the pharmaceuticals manufacturer and distributor Trommsdorff in January 2018, whose portfolio includes the well-known brands Keltican® forte and Tromcardin® complex.

Boards

Management Board

Dr. Hans-Georg Feldmeier CEO, Pharmacist

Dr. Hans-Georg Feldmeier is the Chairman of the Management Board at Dermapharm. He joined the company in 2003 as project manager and was responsible for the construction of the new production facilities in Brehna. Since 2009, he has been Chief Production & Development Officer of Dermapharm. Dr. Feldmeier began his professional career in 1987 at Berlin Chemie. He played a decisive role in the modernization of the company after the fall of the Berlin Wall. In 2002, he was head of the supply center at Schering Aktiengesellschaft, Berlin.

Karin Samusch CBDO

Karin Samusch is Dermapharm’s Chief Business Development Officer. She joined the company in 1991 and has been responsible for business development, international affairs, regulatory affairs and pharmacovigilance ever since. Prior to joining Dermapharm she worked for the pharmaceutical company Dorsch GmbH and the seal producer Feodor Burgmann GmbH & Co. KG.

Stefan Grieving CMO

Chief Marketing Officer Stefan Grieving joined Dermapharm in 2010 as Head of Marketing & Sales. He began his career at the pharmaceutical company Pharmacia as a medical representative. Prior to joining Dermapharm, Mr. Grieving held various sales positions in the pharmaceutical industry, including head of marketing & males and later managing director of OTC and Generics Germany at STADA Arzneimittel Aktiengesellschaft as well as head of marketing & sales and managing director at TAD Pharma (KRKA Group).

Stefan Hümer CFO

Chief Financial Officer Stefan Hümer has been Head of Controlling and Finance for Dermapharm since 2006. He started his career with CYANAMID GmbH and its subsidiary Durachemie GmbH & Co. as head of sales processing and salesforce controlling in 1989. Mr. Hümer then joined Hexal Aktiengesellschaft as an investment controller. After the merger of Hexal Aktiengesellschaft and Sandoz Group in October 2005, Mr. Hümer joined Sandoz, where he worked as head of controlling international in the field of R&D until joining Dermapharm.

Supervisory Board

Wilhelm Beier

After founding Dermapharm in 1991, Wilhelm Beier was chairman of the management board of Dermapharm AG. In 2017, he was appointed chairman of the supervisory board. Mr. Beier and his family hold the majority of the company's shares.

Dr. Erwin Kern

Dr. Erwin Kern was appointed to the supervisory board of Dermapharm in 2017. In addition to his position at Dermapharm, Dr. Kern is engaged in various companies and associations, primarily in the concrete industry.

Lothar Lanz

Lothar Lanz has held his position on the supervisory board of Dermapharm since 2017. He is also a member of the supervisory boards of Axel Springer SE, TAG Immobilien AG, Zalando SE and other companies.

Financial Figures
 Financial Figures in EUR million   2016  2015  2014    9M 2017  9M 2016 
 Revenue  444.5   384.8   391.3     349.7   319.2  
 EBIT  88.6   60.8   44.2     71.7   66.1  
 EBIT margin  19.9%   15.8%   11.3%     20.5%   20.7%  
 EBITDA  102.7   84.7   72.4     82.9   76.4  
 EBITDA margin  23.1%   22.0%   18.5%     23.7%   23.9%  
 Working Capital1  77.3   69.5   58.5     87.8   -  
 Equity ratio1  18.3%   13.9%   8.6%     16.2%   -  

1 As at the end of the relevant period.

IR Contact & Events

IR Contact

IR Contact

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. You can contact us via e-mail or directly by telephone. In addition, we offer you the opportunity to join our IR news service in order to receive information from Dermapharm Holding SE promptly. Furthermore, all current dates can be found in the financial calendar.

Dermapharm Holding SE
Lil-Dagover-Ring 7
82031 Grünwald
Germany

Contact person:
Claudius Krause | cometis AG
Phone: +49 (611) 20 585 5-28
Fax: +49 (611) 20 585 5-66

IR News Service

IR News Service

We are happy to include you in our news service! Simply fill in the form below Form and you will receive information on the subject Investor Relations.
.
* Required field
Financial Calendar

2018-04-27: Publication of the 2017 annual report

Corporate Governance

Voting Rights Notification

2018-02-09 | Voting Rights Announcement of Wilhelm Beier

Directors Dealings

2018-02-09 | Announcement of Themis Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft

2018-02-09 | Announcement of Themis Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft

Statement of Compliance

Declaration of Conformity of the Management Board and Supervisory Board of Dermapharm Holding SE with the German Corporate Governance Code pursuant to Section 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG)

Other Documents

Other Documents

In due course, the contents of this page will be complemented.

Annual General Meeting

Invitation

Invitation

In due course, the contents of this page will be complemented.

Voting Results

Voting Results

In due course, the contents of this page will be complemented.

Presentation

Presentation

In due course, the contents of this page will be complemented.

Archive

Archive

In due course, the contents of this page will be complemented.

Publications

Corporate News

Corporate News

Please confirm the IPO disclaimer to see the content.

Ad Hoc News

Ad Hoc News

Please confirm the IPO disclaimer to see the content.

Financial Reports

Dermapharm Holding SE - IFRS Financial Statements as of September 30,2017

Dermapharm AG - IFRS Consolidated Financial Statements and Group Management Report as of December 31, 2016

Other Documents

Other Documents

Please confirm the IPO disclaimer to see the content.

Dermapharm Holding SE

 
DE EN
Das Unternehmen & seine Daten
Investor Relations

QuickCheck

Wirkstoffe
pharmazeutische
Wirkstoffe
200+
Arzneimittelzulassungen
Arzneimittel-
zulassungen
~900
Umsatz
Umsatz €
2016
444,5 Mio.
EBITDA
EBITDA €
2016
102,7 Mio.

Die Aktie

Basisinformationen
ISIN / WKN
DE000A2GS5D8 / A2GS5D
Börsenkürzel / Reuterskürzel
DMP
Art der Aktien
Auf den Inhaber lautende Stammaktien ohne Nennwert (Stückaktien)
Erstnotiz
9. Februar 2018
Anzahl der Aktien
53,84 Mio.
Börsenplätze
Regulierter Markt (Prime Standard) der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse
Designated Sponsors
Berenberg
ODDO BHF
Aktionärsstruktur

Aktionärsstruktur

Aktionärsstruktur_Feb_2018
Analysten

Analysten

Zu gegebener Zeit werden die Inhalte dieser Seite ergänzt.

Unternehmen

Unternehmensprofil

Dermapharm - Pharmazeutische Exzellenz "Made in Germany":

Dermapharm ist ein führender Hersteller von patentfreien Markenarzneimitteln für ausgewählte Märkte in Deutschland. Die 1991 gegründete Gesellschaft hat ihren Sitz in Grünwald bei München und ihren Hauptproduktionsstandort in Brehna bei Leipzig. Das integrierte Geschäftsmodell der Gesellschaft umfasst die hausinterne Entwicklung, eigene Produktion sowie den Vertrieb von Arzneimitteln und anderen Gesundheitsprodukten für ausgewählte Märkte durch einen pharmazeutisch geschulten Außendienst. Dermapharm verfügt über rund 900 Arzneimittelzulassungen für mehr als 200 pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe, die sich in einem breiten Produktsortiment widerspiegeln. Dieses Sortiment macht das Unternehmen unverwechselbar. Zu den Kernmärkten der Gesellschaft gehören derzeit neben Deutschland auch Österreich und die Schweiz. Die Gesellschaft plant, ihre internationale Präsenz weiter auszubauen. Das Geschäftsmodell von Dermapharm umfasst überdies ein Parallelimportgeschäft, das unter der Marke „axicorp“ betrieben wird. Ausgehend vom Umsatz gehörte Dermapharm hier 2016 zu den vier umsatzstärksten Parallelimporteuren in Deutschlands.

Mit einer konsequenten F&E-Strategie und zahlreichen erfolgreichen Produkt- und Firmenübernahmen in den vergangenen 25 Jahren hat Dermapharm ihre Geschäftsaktivitäten kontinuierlich optimiert und neben organischem Wachstum für externe Wachstumsimpulse gesorgt. Von 2014 bis 2016 ist der Umsatz jährlich durchschnittlich um 6,6% auf 444,5 Mio. € gestiegen. 2016 erwirtschaftete die Gesellschaft ein EBITDA von 102,7 Mio. €, was einer EBITDA-Marge von 23,1% und einem durchschnittlichen jährlichen Wachstum seit 2014 von 19,1% entspricht. Dabei entfielen 96,4 Mio. € des EBITDA auf den Geschäftsbereich Markenarzneimittel und andere Gesundheitsprodukte. Dementsprechend belief sich die EBITDA-Marge dieses Bereichs auf 46,2%.

Diesen profitablen Wachstumskurs beabsichtigt Dermapharm auch in Zukunft fortzuführen. Dabei setzt das Unternehmen auf drei Wachstumstreiber: die hausinterne Entwicklung neuer Produkte, die Ausweitung der internationalen Präsenz sowie weitere Akquisitionen. Dazu zählt der Erwerb des Arzneimittelherstellers und –vermarkters Trommsdorff im Januar 2018, zu dessen Portfolio beispielsweise die bekannten Marken Keltican® forte und Tromcardin® complex gehören.

Organe

Vorstand

Dr. Hans-Georg Feldmeier CEO, Apotheker

Dr. Hans-Georg Feldmeier bekleidet das Amt des Vorstandsvorsitzenden bei Dermapharm. Er kam 2003 als Projektleiter ins Unternehmen und war für die Errichtung der neuen Produktionsanlagen in Brehna verantwortlich. Seit 2009 ist er Vorstand Produktion & Entwicklung der Dermapharm. Dr. Feldmeier begann seine berufliche Karriere 1987 bei der Berlin Chemie. Als Leiter Produktion und Technik gestaltete er maßgeblich die Modernisierung des Unternehmens nach der Wende. 2002 war er als Leiter des Supply Centers bei der Schering Aktiengesellschaft, Berlin tätig.

Karin Samusch CBDO

Karin Samusch hat bei Dermapharm die Position des Chief Business Development Officer inne. Sie ist seit 1991 im Unternehmen tätig und verantwortete seitdem die Bereiche Business Development, International Affairs sowie Regulatory Affairs und Pharmakovigilanz. Zuvor war sie für das Pharmaunternehmen Dorsch GmbH und den Dichtungshersteller Feodor Burgmann GmbH & Co. KG tätig.

Stefan Grieving CMO

Chief Marketing Officer Stefan Grieving kam 2010 als Leiter Marketing & Vertrieb zu Dermapharm. Er begann seine Karriere beim pharmazeutischen Unternehmen Pharmacia als medizinischer Vertreter. Vor seiner Zeit bei Dermapharm war Herr Grieving in verschiedenen vertrieblichen Funktionen in der Pharmaindustrie tätig, u.a. als Leiter Marketing & Vertrieb und später als Geschäftsführer OTC und Generika Deutschland bei der STADA Arzneimittel Aktiengesellschaft sowie als Leiter Marketing & Vertrieb und Geschäftsführer bei TAD Pharma (KRKA-Gruppe).

Stefan Hümer CFO

Finanzvorstand Stefan Hümer ist seit 2006 als Leiter Controlling & Finanzen für Dermapharm tätig. Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn 1989 beim chemisch und pharmazeutischen Unternehmen CYANAMID GmbH und dessen Tochtergesellschaft Durachemie GmbH & Co. KG, als Leiter Vertriebsabwicklung & Außendienst-Steuerung. Danach wechselte er zur Hexal Aktiengesellschaft als Beteiligungscontroller. Nach der Fusion der Hexal Aktiengesellschaft mit der der Sandoz-Gruppe im Oktober 2005 wechselte Herr Hümer zu Sandoz, wo er als Leiter Controlling International für den Bereich F&E tätig war, bis er zu Dermapharm wechselte.

Aufsichtsrat

Wilhelm Beier

Wilhelm Beier gründete Dermapharm im Jahr 1991 und war anschließend als Vorstandsvorsitzender der Dermapharm AG tätig. Im Jahr 2017 wurde er zum Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrats ernannt. Herr Beier und seine Familie halten die Mehrheit der Aktien der Gesellschaft.

Dr. Erwin Kern

Herr Dr. Kern wurde im Jahr 2017 zum Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der Dermapharm bestellt. Neben seinem Posten bei Dermapharm war und ist Dr. Kern in verschiedenen Unternehmen und Verbänden, vornehmlich in der Betonindustrie, tätig.

Lothar Lanz

Herr Lanz bekleidet seinen Posten im Aufsichtsrat der Dermapharm seit 2017. Daneben ist er Mitglied in den Aufsichtsräten mehrerer Unternehmen, unter anderem der TAG Immobilien AG und der Zalando SE, sowie seit Mai 2014 der Axel Springer SE.

Finanzkennzahlen
 Kennzahlen, in Mio. €   2016     2015     2014       9M 2017  9M 2016 
 Umsatzerlöse  444,5   384,8   391,3     349,7   319,2  
 EBIT  88,6   60,8   44,2     71,7   66,1  
 EBIT-Marge  19,9%   15,8%   11,3%     20,5%   20,7%  
 EBITDA  102,7   84,7   72,4     82,9   76,4  
 EBITDA-Marge  23,1%   22,0%   18,5%     23,7%   23,9%  
 Umlaufvermögen1  77,3   69,5   58,5     87,8   -  
 Eigenkapitalquote1  18,3%   13,9%   8,6%     16,2%   -  

1 Zum Ende des betreffenden Zeitraums.

IR Kontakt & Termine

IR Kontaktdaten

Sollten noch Fragen offengeblieben sein, können Sie sich jederzeit an uns wenden. Hierzu können Sie uns schriftlich via E-Mail oder direkt telefonisch kontaktieren. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Sie in unseren IR Nachrichtenservice aufzunehmen, um Informationen der Dermapharm Holding SE zeitnah zu erhalten. Alle aktuellen Termine finden Sie außerdem im Finanzkalender.

Dermapharm Holding SE
Lil-Dagover-Ring 7
82031 Grünwald
Germany

Ansprechpartner:
Claudius Krause | cometis AG
Telefon: +49 (611) 20 585 5-28
Telefax: +49 (611) 20 585 5-66

IR Nachrichtenservice

IR Nachrichtenservice

Wir nehmen Sie gerne in unseren Nachrichtenservice auf! Füllen Sie dazu einfach das unten stehende Formular aus und Sie bekommen Informationen zum Themen Investor Relations.
.
* Pflichtfeld
Finanzkalender

27.04.2018: Veröffentlichung des Geschäftsberichts 2017

Corporate Governance

Stimmrechtsmitteilungen

09.02.2018 | Stimmrechtsmitteilung von Wilhelm Beier

Directors Dealings

09.02.2018 | Meldung der Themis Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft

09.02.2018 | Meldung der Themis Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft

Entsprechenserklärung

Entsprechenserklärung des Vorstands und des Aufsichtsrats der Dermapharm Holding SE zum Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex gemäß § 161 AktG

Weitere Dokumente

Weitere Dokumente

Zu gegebener Zeit werden die Inhalte dieser Seite ergänzt.

Hauptversammlung

Einladung

Einladung

Zu gegebener Zeit werden die Inhalte dieser Seite ergänzt.

Abstimmungsergebnisse

Abstimmungsergebnisse

Zu gegebener Zeit werden die Inhalte dieser Seite ergänzt.

Präsentation

Präsentation

Zu gegebener Zeit werden die Inhalte dieser Seite ergänzt.

Archiv

Archiv

Zu gegebener Zeit werden die Inhalte dieser Seite ergänzt.

Veröffentlichungen

Corporate News

Corporate News

Bitte bestätigen Sie den IPO Disclaimer um den Inhalt zu sehen.

Ad-Hoc-Mitteilungen

08.02.2018 | Pricing

Finanzberichte

Dermapharm Holding SE - IFRS Einzelabschluss zum 30. September 2017

Dermapharm AG - IFRS Konzernabschluss und Konzernlagebericht zum 31. Dezember 2016

Weitere Dokumente

Weitere Dokumente

Bitte bestätigen Sie den IPO Disclaimer um den Inhalt zu sehen.